an exiled assassin.
a new queen.
a kingdom's fate in the balance.

Wesley Cross, after thirty years in exile, returns to Montis for the King's funeral, to pay his respects to an old friend.

When the ceremony is over, he discovers the king’s daughter—the new queen—faces hidden dangers. Wesley finds his loyalty has not wavered and can’t help but intervene.

But will his intervention cause more harm than good?

Jasken can see the future. His Dreams come true. But he’s not the only one.

The Obscurate holds over a hundred dreamers. They watch over the Empire of the Seven Winds, guarding its future—protecting its citizens from murder and preventing dissidence against the emperor.

Jasken has accepted his duty, until he Dreams of someone he loves committing a crime. But how can he save them, when everyone around him can see the future too?


  • Twitter Classic

© 2019 by Todd Herzman.